These Are Mighty Fine Blueberry Pancakes ||New York City

Clinton Street Baking Co. & Restaurant

IMG_7499

Is breakfast/brunch your favourite meal of the day? Well next time you plan to visit New York City, set aside some time to try this awesome restaurant! This restaurant was introduced to us by a local friend who lived in New York for quite some time and is a huge foodie, so you definitely will not regret!!!

If you plan on going, I highly suggest going there early as there seems to be some sort of line forming most of the time. Even around 10am, the time that we went, we waited around an hour until we got seats.

French Toast

IMG_7493For me, french toast is french toast. However this was very delicious! Caramelized bananas and roasted pecans were piled up on a piece of toast which was also served with a side of their magic sauce, maple butter.

Eggs Benedict
I’m not a huge fan of eggs benedict in the first place, IMG_7496
so I think my opinion here would not be very helpful. However, my sister and the group of friends that I went on this trip with said this was one of their favourite dishes. Over the toasted buttermilk biscuits are poached eggs, maple cured ham and served with a classic hollandaise sauce.

Keylime Waffles
IMG_7498I have never tried keylime involved dishes, so I was definitely excited to try something new. I absolutely love waffles but the worst part is when it gets soggy at the end. Even after 20-30 minutes, these waffles stayed perfectly crisp and moist! On top was keylime pie with some fruits and ice cream/whip cream! Yummm♥

✪ Clinton’s Bakery Signature Blueberry Pancakes

IMG_7495Oh man… oh man. These pancakes definitely was the highlight of the whole meal. I’m the type of person that if I had to choose between waffles or pancakes, my choice would definitely be waffles. UNTIL I ate these. Usually, I’m not a huge fan of pancakes of any sort but MAN! These blueberry pancakes are to die for, especially that maple butter sauce. Fluffy, moist and all that you look for in a perfect pancake is in this one dish here. A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED dish to order if you’re there!

All the food that we ordered was absolutely scrumptious and definitely would go back again whenever I get the chance! Clinton’s bakery also serves dinner and their menu looks pretty good. Sadly, we did not have the time to go back and try it. So if you did, please leave a comment below to let me know what you think + any other highly recommended brunch restaurants to try!

Are you a waffle or pancake person?

Eat. Travel. Enjoy ♥

Join the Fun

