The Alluring Coastline ||Lisbon

I recently went on a trip to Lisbon, Portugal with my sister and two other friends during reading week. For all of us, this was our first time in Europe and we were ecstatic to step into this untouched world. Unfortunately, our first impression on Europe was not so great as we arrived on a Sunday morning and to our surprise, nothing was opened…. So on the first day, we took it easy and wandered the streets, getting lost in the city. I definitely suggest bringing a good pair of shoes as there is going to be a lot of walking and the evil of all evils, uphills. AIRBNB – Alfama Charming Apartments (Tiles)IMG_8843 This little neato place was located in the Alfama District, which is known to be the oldest district in Lisbon. I definitely would recommend staying here as everything was conveniently accessible and the host provided us with great hospitality.

The Art of Getting Lost

  IMG_8947

Cascais IMG_8964

On the second day, we decided to go out of Lisbon and into Cascais, a coastal town nearby via train. I suggest giving yourself a good half a day to explore this area as there is much to see and do! When we first arrived, we just wander the mini streets filled with shops, desserts and restaurants down to the coastal line. ***Warning: If you ever see a restaurant that goes by the name of “Flamingo Cafe” or along the lines of it, DO NOT DINE THERE!! We waited for a good hour and a half for our food while it was not busy. Within that time frame, a good handful of customers that came before us also left before their food even arrived. IMG_8967 IMG_8996 IMG_9002 IMG_9006 IMG_9012IMG_9021 IMG_9032 IMG_9053

I definitely suggest going by the coastal line in means of walking or by this heck of a ride. I believe this cost about 17 €/ hour. Definitely worth it for some good laughs, memories and working out those legs.

IMG_9126IMG_9130 This trip started on the wrong foot however this picturistic coastline definitely wiped whatever first impression we had on Lisbon. The clouds started rolling in but we didn’t want to end our day just like that, we ended up going to Belem for some great food since we still had a good half a day left. To continue  for a foodie adventure, CLICK HERE!

What’s your most memorable coastline you’ve ever seen?  Eat. Travel. Enjoy ♥

9 thoughts on “The Alluring Coastline ||Lisbon

  1. Pingback: Found Out the Hard Way – Taxi Scam, Tipping & More! | Ready. Set. Eat&Travel.

  2. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

    Like

    • I tried my best trying to find a way for you to unsubscribe from the post but unfortunately, seems like no luck from my end 😦 By any chance when you receive those emails, is there a unsubscription button somewhere?

      Like

  3. Hi there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the
    pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but
    I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Could you please tell me which section of the pictures are not showing up? as I can’t seem to see it from my end; I have also tried using different browsers though seems like it is working perfectly fine. Appreciate the drop by as well! 🙂

      Like

Join the Fun

